St Mary The Virgin Church · Nettlestead · Maidstone · Kent

What's on at St Mary the Virgin Church, Nettlestead

2019 Diary


Sunday 3rd March
Family Service with the Heavenly Hands Puppeteers from St. Stephen’s Church, Tonbridge at 10.30am

Sunday 31st March
Mothering Sunday service 11.00am

Sunday 7th April
Family Service 10.30am followed by P.C.C A.G.M at 11.30am

Sunday 14th April
Palm Sunday 11.00am BCP Holy Communion with Passion Reading

Sunday 21st April
Easter Day. 11.00am Parish Communion.

Sunday 28th April
Easter Concert with Harpist Margaret Watson and her Golden Harp, in the Undercroft, Nettlesetad Place with buffet tea. For more details and tickets 01622 812016

Sunday 9th June
Nettlestead Place Gardens open under the NGS. Teas available

Sunday 16th June
Trinity Sunday. United Service at Holy Trinity, East Peckham, at 9.30am. No Service at Nettlestead

Sunday 29th September
Holy Communion Service at 11.00am. St. Michael’s Old Church, East Peckham, Songs of Praise 3.00pm

Sunday 6th October
Nettlestead Place Gardens open under the NGS. Teas available

Sunday 13th October
Harvest Festival 4pm Service with teas. No morning Service

Sunday 10th November
Remembrance Sunday. Service at 10.00am

Sunday 22nd December
Candlelit Carol Service at 4.00pm. No morning service

Tuesday 24th December
Christmas Eve. ‘Midnight’ Service time TBA

Wednesday 25th December
Christmas Day. Morning Service at 10.00

Sunday 29th December
No morning Service at Nettlestead. United service at Holy Trinity, East Peckham. At 10.00am